OMAHA, Neb. (AP) — Creighton athletic director Bruce Rasmussen will begin serving on the NCAA Division I men's basketball committee in September.

The NCAA said Monday that Rasmussen will have a five-year term and fill the vacancy created by the departure of chairman Mike Bobinski. Wake Forest athletic director Ron Wellman takes over as chairman next month.

In addition to Rasmussen's appointment, the NCAA announced that Oklahoma athletic director Joe Castiglione was reappointed to the committee for a three-year term.

Other members of the committee: athletic directors Joe Alleva of LSU, Scott Barnes of Utah State and Mark Hollis of Michigan State; conference commissioners Doug Fullerton of the Big Sky and Jamie Zaninovich of the West Coast and executive associate commissioner Judy MacLeod of Conference USA.